robotic mule. it walks!

I just saw this on a yahoo article… It’s just so cool I can’t hold myself back. The best part is, you paid for it!

http://news.yahoo.com/darpa-unveils-robotic-mule.html

Apparently, DARPA or the military’s Defense Advanced Research Projects Agency, created this robot pack mule that can walk. Yeah. It can walk. Please, enjoy the video of it, well… walking. But, that’s not all it can do!!! Just in case it happens to get pushed over by any juvenile al Qaeda, the metallic jack ass will pick itself up.

I don’t exactly see the purpose behind this thing as any other real mule could do the same… Also, it looks like I could walk backwards faster than this thing. I can just picture this thing wandering through some village with a bunch of kids riding it until it falls over. Glad our military is putting our money to good use! It makes me feel safe at home to know that our pack mules have been fully robotized and ready for action!

I can’t wait to see some robotic lions attack it and eat it for lunch.

4 comments

  1. Pingback: man boobs cause epilepsy. « My initial reaction…
  2. Pingback: roy nelson says, “get in my belly!” « My initial reaction…
  3. Pingback: why should you switch to firefox or chrome? Germany did. | My initial reaction…
  4. Pingback: why smartphones are for girls. « My initial reaction…

Leave a Reply

